Seven Little Pigs.

Piggly little piggles!

IMG_0553

My darling girl, Apple, is a mom :)  The seven piglets were already huge by the time we returned to camp and were able to see them for the first time.  I’m a little disappointed that I missed the itty-bitty stage, but they’re still very cute.

IMG_0533

They get a bit confused because Apple comes sprinting towards Alastair and I whenever we visit, but the little ones are still a bit skittish.

IMG_0525

So far, we’ve fed the piglets from our hands and have been able to pet them, but they still get frightened and scatter if we move too fast.

IMG_0531

Hopefully they’ll learn to trust us the way Apple does.

There are four girls and three boys.

IMG_0523

I’ve named the girls Clementine, Blackberry, Peanut (the tiniest of all), and Peach.  I was going for all fruits, so we would have a “fruit salad” but I couldn’t resist the name Peanut for our littlest piglet.  I haven’t named any of the boys because I don’t think we can keep them.  The males can’t be kept with the females after a certain age and I don’t think we have enough room in the camp for that many pigs anyway.

Boy or girl, they all have their mother’s eyes :)

IMG_0534

Apple is an exemplary mother and I’m very proud of her.

IMG_0548

4 thoughts on “Seven Little Pigs.

Leave a Reply

