Taking A Break.

Freetown has proved to be fairly uneventful so far but I’m enjoying a little break from camp. Most of our time is being eaten up by meetings and discussions surrounding the project, but I was pleased when we paused for a Lebanese coffee.

20120221-161913.jpg

It looks like sludge because the coffee beans are ground to a fine powder and then boiled with the water, not filtered through.

20120221-162145.jpg

The result is an strong, thick drink that isn’t supposed to be had with milk but I some added anyway. The Lebanese have a solid presence in Freetown and therefore so does their cuisine, which I appreciate.

20120221-163310.jpg

Tomorrow we have plenty more meetings, but I’m glad I’ll have the opportunity to discuss community development with the group that did the Environmental Impact Assessment back in October. I may need another one of those coffees to power me through.

2 thoughts on “Taking A Break.

Leave a Reply

