To And Fro.

Alastair and I had to make an unexpected trip to Freetown on Thursday. There was a meeting that Alastair needed to be present at, so we packed up and made the journey to the capital. It was a bit of a whirlwind and before we knew it we were on the road back to camp a day later. The drive averages around seven hours if everything goes well, with two-thirds of it on bumpy terrain. I think the lack of reprieve between journeys to and fro did something to my back. Between hours of sitting and the constant jolting I managed to damage some nerve in my spine. Nothing serious though, today already feels better than yesterday :) Back in camp, everything is crazy as usual. Apple has taken to jumping out of her pen in the middle of the night and banging on bedroom doors. She even bust into the mess this morning while we were having breakfast. I chased her out.

She is now being held in solitary confinement.

19700101-022150.jpg

2 thoughts on “To And Fro.

  1. I’m sorry – I couldn’t help laughing picturing Apple banging on doors in the middle of the night !!
    But to more serious matters – I do hope your back is OK now ? That journey to Freetown is a real pain !!
    Happy Valentines Day
    Sue
    XX
    ps I’m better now !

    • So glad to hear you’re better, Sue! We were going to call to check on you today. My back is almost back to normal so it definitely wasnt anything serious, thankfully :) And, yes now Apple has decided she’s the queen of the camp! Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

