School Days.

A visit to the Komahun School was overdue.  I had in my possession some magnifying glasses given to us by Al’s mother.  She had visited the school back in November and saw the need to supplement their science lessons with the equipment.

The smaller children were outside on their break when I arrived which caused a riot of excitement.  You would’ve thought a rock star pulled up.

As always, the children and teachers gave an enthusiastic and formal greeting.  They were especially appreciative of their magnifying glasses and I hope learning is enhanced by the gift.

Waving goodbye, I was sent off by flocks running at my back and cheers. Marvin, who is the quintessential scarily stern teacher, kept the crowd under control as I left :)

Leave a Reply

