The Revolving Door.

The helicopter survey team has left and I never did get my ride up in the chopper. The guys always looked so busy that I felt guilty asking. But, just as one group leaves, another takes its place…maybe two or three. The drillers have arrived bringing their boisterous personalities with them. A ground survey team is on their way, perhaps tomorrow. And if that wasn’t enough, there will be a team of analysts arriving next week. “This is life in an exploration camp,” Alastair tells me.
Besides ever-increasing ratio of men to women, or should I say men to womAN, not much feels too different around camp. I’m getting used to the constant stream of new faces.

Leave a Reply

